Annual Board of Directors Meeting Held in July

The Annual Board of Directors Meeting was held at the Authority’s campus in La Palma on July 19, 2017 with a quorum of delegates in attendance, representing 80 member agencies. Curtis Morris, President of the Executive Committee, presided over the meeting, which included Executive Committee elections, recognition of the 2017 Risk Management Award winners, and a presentation of the Authority’s recent activities and initiatives. Also recognized was the Authority’s newest member, the Orange County Council of Governments. 

The Board of Directors unanimously re-elected Curtis Morris as President of the Executive Committee, while Lori Donchak, City of San Clemente; Darcy McNaboe, City of Grand Terrace; and Sonny Santa Ines, City of Bellflower were re-elected as members of the Executive Committee, each serving a two-year term. Chief Executive Officer, Jon Shull, presented the strategic plan, operational overview, and current initiatives of the Authority.

The next Board of Directors meeting will be held on July 18, 2018.