Annual Board of Directors Meeting Held in July

The Annual Board of Directors Meeting was held in La Palma on July 18, 2018 with a quorum of delegates in attendance, representing 73 member agencies. Curtis Morris, President of the Executive Committee, presided over the meeting, which included Executive Committee elections, recognition of the 2018 Risk Management Award winners, and a presentation of the Authority‚Äôs recent activities and initiatives. 

The Board of Directors unanimously elected Margaret Finlay as Vice President of the Executive Committee, while Tom Chavez, City of Temple City; Daryl Hofmeyer, City of Paramount; Mary Ann Reiss, City of Pismo Beach; and Mark Waronek, City of Lomita, were elected as members of the Executive Committee, each serving a two-year term. Chief Executive Officer, Jon Shull, presented the strategic plan, operational overview, and current initiatives of the Authority. 

The next Board of Directors meeting will be held on July 17, 2019.