Executive Committee

The nine members of the Executive Committee are chosen by the Board of Directors, and are elected as president, vice president, and seven at-large directors to oversee the Authority’s affairs. The Executive Committee meets monthly to review and approve policies related to the California JPIA’s many programs and services. In addition, the Executive Committee also carries out ex-officio responsibility for Claims, Budget, Bylaws and JPA, and Personnel committees. Chairs for the Authority’s advisory committees, Managers and Finance Officers, are also participants in Executive Committee and Claims Committee meetings.

Curtis Morris

Curtis Morris, San Dimas

Executive Committee President

Committees: Claims, Personnel, Appeals, Budget, Bylaws, Coverage, and Disciplinary (Chair)

Occupation: Attorney

Elected: 7/30/1986

California Contract Cities Liability Trust Fund Oversight Committee; Los Angeles County Sanitation District

Tom Chavez

Tom Chavez, Temple City

Committees: Claims, Personnel, Appeals, and Coverage

Occupation: Attorney

Elected: 2/25/2015

Los Angeles County Sanitation District; Upper San Gabriel Valley Water District; Los Angeles County City Selection Committee; League of California Cities

Lori Donchak

Lori DonchakSan Clemente

Committees: Claims, Personnel, Appeals, and Bylaws

Occupation: Educator

Elected: 2/9/2013

Orange County Transportation Authority Executive Committee, Orange County Library Representative. Concerned California Coastal Communities (CCCC) Steering Committee

Margaret Finlay

Margaret FinlayDuarte

Executive Committee Vice President

Committees: Personnel, Appeals, Bylaws, Coverage, Disciplinary, and Claims (Chair)

Occupation: Educator

Elected: 4/17/1997

Los Angeles County LAFCO; League of California Cities; National League of Cities; California Contract Cities Association

Daryl Hoffmeyer

Daryl HofmeyerParamount

Committees: Claims, Personnel, Appeals, and Budget

Occupation: Business Owner

Elected: 2/9/2013

Gateway Cities Council of Governments; Orangeline Development Authority

Mary Ann Reiss

Mary Ann ReissPismo Beach

Executive Committee Secretary

Committees: Claims, Personnel, Appeals, Budget, Bylaws, and Disciplinary

Occupation: Public Administration/Business Owner

Elected: 5/2/2009

San Luis Obispo Regional Transit Authority; South County Area Transit; Community Action Partnership of San Luis Obispo; Ocean Water Quality Subcommittee

Sonny Santa Ines

Sonny Santa InesBellflower

Committees: Claims, Personnel, and Appeals

Occupation: Council Member, Bellflower 

Elected: 12/17/2015

Los Angeles County Library Commission; Southeast Los Angeles County Workforce Investment Policy Board; Southern California Association of Governments' Community, Housing and Economic Development Committee

Thaddeus McCormack

Thaddeus McCormack

Committees: Claims, Personnel, Appeals, Budget, and Bylaws

Occupation: City Manager, City of Lakewood

Appointed: 5/13/2013

José Gomez

José Gomez

Committees: Claims, Personnel, Appeals, and Budget

Occupation: Director of Administrative Services, City of Lakewood

Appointed: 4/28/2007

Need Help? Comments?
Send us an Email